New Blog

Just a fun project on the side, I have created a blog called, “Black Cat Photography”. Really, it’s just a place to dump my cellphone images I’ve collected from all over San Francisco and the Bay Area in the past nine months.

https://blackcatphotographs.wordpress.com/

Feel free to check in from time to time and see what I’ve posted. For a humble cellphone, mine takes surprisingly detailed images. I just don’t have the time or a studio to pursue my black and white sketches, and if I could actually paint in colors, I might paint landscapes like Ocean Beach, the Golden Gate Park, Coit Tower, the Golden Gate Bridge, etc.

The camera takes almost all skill out of imaging landscapes. Except these are real. You can still dream or imagine up fantasy ones that only exist in your mind until you give life to it by creating using your preferred medium.

To be fair, learning to use the camera and taking nice shots with it, is another skill entirely different from painting or drawing.

About Jane

Ms. Alexander. author, activist, artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.